Skip to content


Welcome to the profile page for the State of Utah. Here you can find information about the state legislature, as well as information on key executive and judicial branch officials and offices.

Edgar Ruiz serves as CSG West liaison for Utah. Please contact Edgar with any questions you have or assistance you may need.

Executive Branch

GovernorSpencer Cox
Lieutenant GovernorDeidre Henderson
Attorney GeneralSean D. Reyes
State AuditorJohn Dougall
State TreasurerKirt Slaugh (Interim)
Alaska Executive Branch Government Officials

Legislative Branch

Seats: 29Seats: 75
Democrat: 6Democrat: 17
Republican: 23Republican: 58
Independent: 0Independent: 0
Average Constituency Size: 77,000Average Constituency Size: 29,800
Length of Term: 4 yearsLength of Term: 2 years
Term Limit: No term limitsTerm Limit: No term limits
Alaska Executive Branch Government Officials

Judicial Branch

Judicial Branch
Highest court: Utah Supreme Court
Chief Justice: Matthew Durrant
Number of Justices: 5
Method of Selection: Appointment by Governor, confirmation by the Senate
Method of Retention: New appointees serve for at least three years, after which they must run in a yes-no retention election. If retained, Justices serve for a 10-year term.
Alaska Executive Branch Government Officials
Upcoming Events
See All
See All