Skip to content


Welcome to the profile page for the State of Wyoming. Here you can find information about the state legislature, as well as information on key executive and judicial branch officials and offices.

Jonathan Lennartz serves as CSG West liaison for Wyoming. Please contact Jonathan with any questions you have or assistance you may need.

Executive Branch

GovernorMark Gordon
Secretary of StateEdward Buchanan
State TreasurerCurt Meier
State AuditorKristi Racines
Superintendent of Public Instruction
Alaska Executive Branch Government Officials

Legislative Branch

Seats: 30Seats: 60
Democrat: 2Democrat: 7
Republican: 28Republican: 51
Independent: 0Independent: 2
Average Constituency Size: 18,788Average Constituency Size: 9,394
Length of Term: 4 yearsLength of Term: 2 years
Term Limit: No term limitsTerm Limit: No term limits
Alaska Executive Branch Government Officials

Judicial Branch

Judicial Branch
Highest court: Wyoming Supreme Court
Chief Justice: Kate M. Fox
Number of Justices: 5
Method of Selection: Appointed by Governor from a list of 3 nominees submitted by the judicial nominating commission
Method of Retention: One year after appointment, new justice stands for retention on statewide ballot in general election
Alaska Executive Branch Government Officials
Upcoming Events
See All
See All
Image for Wyoming Capitol Visit

Wyoming Capitol Visit

CSG West staff completed its third capitol visit this year, travelling to Cheyenne, Wyoming on February 14-15. The…

Read More